Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## Nanfang Communication Holdings Limited

南方通信控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1617)

## **CHANGES OF COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES**

Reference is made to the announcement of Nanfang Communication Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") dated 20 February 2025 in relation to, among other things, the passing away of Mr. Wu Wing Kuen, *B.B.S.* on 17 February 2025 who was an independent non-executive Director, a member of the audit committee (the "**Audit Committee**") and the chairman of the remuneration committee of the Company (the "**Remuneration Committee**").

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**") of the Company announces the following changes to the composition of the Audit Committee and the Remuneration Committee of the Company with effect from 21 March 2025:

- (1) Mr. Yu Jinlai, the chairman and non-executive Director of the Company, will be appointed as a member of the Audit Committee; and
- (2) Mr. Liu Cheng Yi, an independent non-executive Director of the Company, a member of the Audit Committee and Nomination Committee, will be appointed as the chairman of the Remuneration Committee.

The composition of the Audit Committee henceforth comprises one non-executive Director and two independent non-executive Directors namely Mr. Yu Jinlai, Mr. Chan Kai Wing and Mr. Liu Cheng Yi. Mr. Chan Kai Wing is the chairman of the Audit Committee.

The composition of the Remuneration Committee henceforth comprises one executive Director and two independent non-executive Directors namely Ms. Yu Rumin, Mr. Chan Kai Wing and Mr. Liu Cheng Yi. Mr. Liu Cheng Yi is the chairman of the Remuneration Committee.

> For and on behalf of the Board Nanfang Communication Holdings Limited Yu Jinlai Chairman

Hong Kong, 21 March 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Shi Ming (chief executive officer), Ms. Yu Rumin and Ms. Yu Ruping; the non-executive Director is Mr. Yu Jinlai (chairman) and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Chan Kai Wing and Mr. Liu Cheng Yi.